Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Garcia Family Medicine - A Direct Primary Care Practice

Theresa C Garcia, MD, FAAFP

Family Medicine Physician & Obesity Medicine located in Eastern Jackson County, Blue Springs, MO

10 total reviews

Dr. Theresa C Garcia always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Theresa Garcia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

April H.
Submitted 09/29/21
I feel like I have finally found a Doctor that takes time to listen to me. A warm, welcoming atmosphere where pricing is transparent and reasonable.
Mary F.
Submitted 08/04/21
I’m very thankful that I found them with no insurance I love them they make you feel wanted and care about your concerns and take time to listen and you can text them and get fast responses back thank you Dr Tess and Gigi for making going to the doctors not so scary loyal patient here!!
Miranda D.
Submitted 07/21/21
I'm so thankful I found Dr.Tess and Gigi. I've been going to Dr.tess for 10 weeks and she has helped me more than any doctor I've seen in the last 10 years! She is treating me for conditions I should have been treated for years ago and I have lost 20 pounds! Dr.Tess takes the time to listen and address all your concerns and she explains things until you understand them. She is not a bandaid doctor! She will get to the bottom of your health issues and help you with them. Dr.Tess and Gigi care about people and their well being so if you want a doctor that actually cares and wants to help GFM is the place to go! I could not be happier with my experience there.
Beth B.
Submitted 06/23/21
This was beautiful, and I am so glad I could provide such an opportunity to explain what your office means to people, and what care should be like. I truly hope this will show at least one person that you don’t have to go to the Er when you are in this world. Thank you Dr. Tess for being you. I honestly would be going out of my mind trying to figure out how I would pay that medical bill if I didn’t have you. And yes someone cut the avocados by the time I got back
Virginia W.
Submitted 05/27/21
While looking for medical insurance I ran across Garcia family medicine. I was so thrilled to get an appointment very soon. I was nervous about my first appointment and GIGI made me feel right at home. Dr. Tess takes plenty of time to go over everything that is needed and you wanted to cover. No judgment zone and very comfortable. Thank you so much for being there for your clients needs and wellness.
Joseph P.
Submitted 05/23/21
Never in my life have i had a doctor and nurse that treated me as important as this doctor did. They made me feel like i really have a fair shot of getting better. They seem to really care about my wellness and well being. I really feel like they treated me like i was a family member. When i walked in.. I sat down in the waiting room and anticipated another quick,rushed doctor visit. Not at Garcia clinic. They took their time to prescribe me the correct medication which is something no doctor previously has been able to do. I am so glad i found them. Please go see them. They already changed my life after one visit. (Plus they are a subscription based which is a godsend for people without insurance.)
Miracle M.
Submitted 05/15/21
Dr. Garcia is very understanding and open, I was nervous about being open and honest about my life, but she listened with no judgment, she’s helped me to understand my addiction problems and how I’m going to move forward in life. I look forward to having her in my life!
Kimberlee A.
Submitted 04/15/21
She is very knowledgeable and is helping me get back to my best life! It has been a month and already lost 8 lbs and feel so much better!
Beth B.
Submitted 04/14/21
I have greatly enjoyed finding Ms. Garcia. She has made my experience with the medical field so much better. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor
Jennifer F.
Submitted 04/14/21
My experience with Dr. Garcia has been wonderful. She takes time to listen and understand me as a person. I feel fortunate to have found Dr. Garcia. Nurse GiGi is super nice and very welcoming. I highly recommend.